Pollock, Louisiana

Growing For The Future 

March 4, 2022, Special Meeting Minutes

Town of Pollock
Town Council Special Meeting Minutes
March 4, 2022
4:00 P.M.

The Mayor & Town Council met on said date in a Special Session at 4 P.M. in the Pollock Municipal Building Council Room, Pollock, La.

The following members were present: Mayor Douglas Beavers, Councilwoman Dee Thorne, Councilwoman Cindy Dickey, Councilman Mike Cryer, Councilman Sheldon Smith, and Councilwoman Misty Kinn.


Mayor Beavers called the meeting to order. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Councilman Smith, followed by the Lord’s Prayer led by Councilman Cryer.

Mayor Beavers welcomed guests.

Meeting opened for public comments or questions concerning agenda items from anyone in attendance in accordance with LSA-R.S. 42:14.

The purpose of this meeting was to consider and appoint the members of the Alcoholic Beverage, Tobacco and Vapor Control Commission based on the mayor’s nomination.

The mayor’s nominations were Alan Williams, Kassandra Hooter, Julia Langham.

Motion by Councilwoman Thorne, seconded by Councilman Smith to approve and appoint the mayor’s nominations for members to the commission.

Motion by Councilwoman Thorne, seconded by Councilman Smith to adjourn. Roll call vote: Yeas 5, Nays 0, Abstain 0, Absent 0. Motion carried. Meeting Adjourned.

(s) Deborah Durham, Town Clerk                                                                                               (s) Douglas Beavers, Mayor



Committed to working with the people and for the good of Pollock